← All 34 country schedulesCompare on the schedule matrix

National Immunization Schedule · 2026

Cyprus vaccine schedule 2026 for babies and children

Cyprus's routine childhood vaccine schedule for babies and children, per Ministry of Health, Cyprus: 11 vaccines with dose timing and age at first dose, compared side by side with the U.S. CDC schedule. Cyprus and the United States share 11 routine vaccines. The U.S. routinely gives Rotavirus, CO...

Source: National Vaccination Program for Children and Adolescents 2026 (Ministry of Health, Cyprus), cross-checked with the ECDC Vaccine Scheduler (Cyprus, version 2026) and the WHO 2025 schedule listing · last verified 2026-10-26 · official source (Ministry of Health PDF)

Reviewed by Matthew Thomas J Halma, Founder, Open Source Medicine Foundation · Last reviewed 2026-10-26

Cyprus childhood vaccine schedule: 11 vaccines by age

For babies (first year): Hepatitis B, DTaP / Tdap, Polio (IPV), Hib, Pneumococcal (PCV), Influenza (flu). Click a vaccine for its schedule in every other country.

VaccineStatusDoses & recommended age
Hepatitis B · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 2-3 months (6-in-1 (DTaP-IPV-Hib-HepB))
Dose 2 — 4-5 months (6-in-1 (DTaP-IPV-Hib-HepB))
Dose 3 — 6-8 months (6-in-1 (DTaP-IPV-Hib-HepB))
Birth dose — Within 12 hours of birth, with HBIG (only infants of HBsAg-positive mothers)
DTaP / Tdap · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 2-3 months
Dose 2 — 4-5 months
Dose 3 — 6-8 months
Dose 4 — 18-20 months
Dose 5 — 4-6 years
Booster — 11-12 years (Tdap)
Polio (IPV) · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 2-3 months (IPV)
Dose 2 — 4-5 months (IPV)
Dose 3 — 6-8 months (IPV)
Dose 4 — 18-20 months (IPV)
Dose 5 — 4-6 years (IPV)
Hib · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 2-3 months
Dose 2 — 4-5 months
Dose 3 — 6-8 months
Booster — 18-20 months
Pneumococcal (PCV) · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 2 months (PCV15 or PCV20)
Dose 2 — 4 months (PCV15 or PCV20)
Dose 3 — 6 months (PCV20 schedule only)
Booster — 11-15 months (PCV15) or 12-15 months (PCV20)
Meningococcal · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 12 months (MenACWY)
Dose 2 — 11-12 years (MenACWY)
MMR · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 12-15 months
Dose 2 — 4-6 years
Varicella (chickenpox) · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 12-15 months
Dose 2 — 4-6 years
Hepatitis A · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 24 months
Dose 2 — 30 months
HPV · side effects & dataUniversalDose 1 — 9-13 years (HPV9, girls and boys)
Dose 2 — 6 months after dose 1 (HPV9, girls and boys)
Influenza (flu) · side effects & dataUniversalAnnual — 6 months-15 years, every season; to 17 years with chronic conditions

Cyprus vaccine schedule vs. the United States

Cyprus and the United States share 11 routine vaccines. The U.S. routinely gives Rotavirus, COVID-19, which Cyprus does not.

VaccineCyprus first doseU.S. first doseDoses
Hepatitis B2-3 monthsBirth3 vs 3 doses
DTaP / Tdap2-3 months2 months6 vs 5 doses
Polio (IPV)2-3 months2 months5 vs 4 doses
Hib2-3 months2 months4 vs 4 doses
Pneumococcal (PCV)2 months2 months4 vs 4 doses
Meningococcal12 months11-12 years2 vs 2 doses
MMR12-15 months12-15 months2 vs 2 doses
Varicella (chickenpox)12-15 months12-15 months2 vs 2 doses
Hepatitis A24 months12-23 months2 vs 2 doses
HPV9-13 years11-12 years2 vs 2 doses
Influenza (flu)6 months-15 years, every season; to 17 years with chronic conditions6 months and older, every season1 vs 1 doses

In the routine U.S. schedule but not Cyprus's: Rotavirus, COVID-19.

Coverage and reported disease in Cyprus

WHO/UNICEF estimates of how many children actually receive each vaccine, and the diseases' reported incidence, from the WHO Immunization Data portal.

Coverage: share of children who received each vaccine

VaccineCyprusUnited States
DTP dose 199% (2025)98% (2025)
DTP dose 398% (2025)94% (2025)
Measles dose 191% (2025)92% (2025)
Measles dose 298% (2025)95% (2025)
Polio (IPV series)98% (2025)93% (2025)
Hep B birth dosenot reported75% (2025)
Hep B dose 398% (2025)93% (2025)
Hib dose 398% (2025)92% (2025)
Pneumococcal (PCV)83% (2025)84% (2025)
Rotavirus (complete)not reported77% (2025)
HPV dose 1, girls71% (2025)73% (2025)

Source: WHO/UNICEF Estimates of National Immunization Coverage (WUENIC), falling back to country-reported figures, and WHO/UNICEF Joint Reporting Form reported cases, via the WHO Immunization Data portal (21 October 2026). "Not reported" usually means the vaccine is not in the universal schedule. Year-by-year series and data-quality grades: Cyprus disease-risk profile.

Other Europe countries

Denmark · Finland · France · Germany · Italy · Norway · Poland · Spain · Sweden · United Kingdom · Hungary · all 34 countries